Town of Snow Hill announces unofficial results of May 3rd election

SNOW HILL, Md. – The Town of Snow Hill has announced the unofficial results of its General Election, held on May 3rd.

The ballot included the offices of Mayor and Eastern District Council. Running for Mayor were Rob Hall and Mike Pruitt, while Dave Burt and Janet Simpson ran for Eastern District Council.

The Snow Hill Board of Elections says the unofficial results at the close of polls are as follows:

  • Mayor:
    • Mike Pruitt: 214 votes (unofficial winner)
    • Rob Hall: 93 votes
  • Eastern District Council:
    • Janet Simpson: 73 votes (unofficial winner)
    • Dave Burt: 31 votes

Per the charter, the official results will be determined on May 25th, when the Snow Hill Board of Elections will meet and count all absentee ballots received that were postmarked by or before May 3, 2022, as well as vetted and approved provisional ballots.

All offices will be sworn in at the Town’s June 14th regular meeting.

Categories: Local News, Local Politics, Maryland