Snow Hill General Election scheduled for May 3rd

SNOW HILL, Md. – The Town of Snow Hill will hold its general election on Tuesday, May 3rd.

The offices of Mayor and Eastern District Council are up for election this year. On the ballot for Mayor are current Eastern District Council member Rob Hall and former Council member Mike Pruitt. For Eastern District Council, Dave Burt and Janet Simpson are on the ballot.

The election will be held in person at the Train Station on Belt Street in Snow Hill. If you wish to vote by absentee ballot, you can call Town Hall or email Margot Resto at The deadline to apply for an absentee ballot application is Friday, April 22.

Categories: Local News, Local Politics, Maryland