Bayside girls basketball honors announced


SALISBURY, Md. – The Bayside girls basketball season has come to a conclusion and the North and South awards have been announced.

Parkside’s Amanda Ballard and Decatur’s Nadia Bulloch have been named Bayside South co-players of the year. Ballard and Decatur’s Myah Garner take home co-defensive players of the year. Decatur head coach Scott Kurtz earns the coach of the year award after leading his Seahawks to an undefeated regular season.

Bayside South First-Team:

Amanda Ballard – Parkside
Nadia Bullock – Decatur
Senai Camper – WiHi
Myah Garner – Decatur
Ta’Jahnay Williams – Washington

Bayside South Second-Team:

Sam Boger – Decatur
Journey Handy – WiHi
Mariah Murray – Snow Hill
Zion Ogie – Parkside
Ziyon Smith – Parkside

Honorable Mention:

Tyra Branch – Pocomoke
Nayel Camper – WiHi
Carmen Cordell – WiHi
Donesha George – Bennett
Marrah Milbourne – Snow Hill
Shelby Rosemond – Decatur
Valencia Styles – Crisfield
Allison Swift – Decatur
Jakiyah Trader – Pocomoke

Kendal Moxey was a force all season for Queen Anne’s, earning her the Bayside North player of the year honors. Kent Island head coach Dave Plumer has been named coach of the year.

Bayside North First-Team:

Kendal Moxey – Queen Anne’s
Le’Asia Todd – Cambridge-South Dorchester
Lilly Dauses – Kent Island
Allison Corbin – Kent Island
Ty Moody – Easton
Bayside North Second-Team:
Ty’onna Singletary – Colonel Richardson
Rachel Lapp – Easton
Baillie Pinder – Queen Anne’s
Precious Phillips – North Caroline
Ashtyn Fiinney – Easton
Categories: High School, Sports, Sports Insider