Delaware’s 2019 All-State Field Hockey teams released

Delmar's Hollamon, Cape's Smith take home top honors

SALISBURY, Md- The Delaware Field Hockey Coaches Associated released their picks for the 2019 All-State teams. Two Henlopen conference players, Cape’s Cameron Smith and Delmar’s Josie Hollamon, we’re named Players of the Year in their respective divisions. Both players led their respective schools to state championships in 2019.

Indian River head coach Jodie Stone was named 2019 Coach of the Year after leading Indian River to their first state championship appearance in school history.

Check out the rest of the list below!

Division I – First Team

Cameron Smith – Cape Henlopen, SR. (Division I Player of the Year)

Anna Stancofski – Cape Henlopen, SR.

Reagan Ciabattoni – Cape Henlopen, SO.

Mairead McKibbin – Polytech, JR.

Katherine Raab – Concord, SR.

Amelia Christensen – Concord, SR.

Kylee Balbach – Mount Pleasant, SR.

Riley Hickox – Padua, SR.

Anna Getty – Padua, JR.

Shannon McCormac – Padua, SR.

Alexandra Kelleher – Wilmington Charter, SR.


Division I – Second Team

Alexis Moore – Smyrna, SR.

Noelle Sabbagh – Cape Henlopen, SO.

Samantha Bloch – St. Georges, SR.

Kathryn McMenamin – Middletown, SR.

Jenna McKelvey – Concord, SR.

Olivia DiNicola – Wilmington Charter, SR.

Julia Levase – Mount Pleasant, JR.


Division II – First Team

Josie Hollamon – Delmar, FR. (Division II Player of the Year)

Maci Bradford – Delmar, FR.

Morgan Fletcher – Delmar, SR.

Morgan Bradford – Delmar, JR.

Logan Walls – Delmar, SR.

Rylie Cordrey – Indian River, SR.

Kayler Townsend – Indian River, JR.

Lauren Vandenbraak – Brandywine, SR.

Mary Catherine Anson – Newark Charter, SO.

Samantha Cooper – Caravel, SR.

Jennifer Cleary – Tower Hill, SR.

Katy Craft – Tower HIll, SR.

Katrina Winfield – Friends, SR.

Rachael Whitehead – Tatnall, FR.

Madison Johnson – Wilmington Christian, SR.

Isabella Bukowski – Friends, JR.

August Lewis – Lake Forest, SR.

Juliana Copeman – Ursuline, JR.


Division II – Second Team

Kaylee Hall – Indian River, SR.

Elle Wood – Lake Forest, SR.

Addy Leonhartt – Sussex Academy, JR.

Brenna Ziegler – Newark Charter, SO.

Claire Reader – Newark Charter, SR.

Sarah Zungailia – Tower Hill, SR.

Evan Amendum – Sanford, SR.

Emma Peddrick – Tower Hill, SR.

Categories: High School, Sports, Sports Insider