2018-19 All-Bayside Conference Basketball Teams Revealed

2018-19 boys and girls All-Bayside basketball teams have been announced


Bayside South Player of the Year– Justin Cohen, Senior, CrisfieldCohen dominated the conference in 2018-19, leading his Crabbers to a 19-1 record, share of the Bayside South title and a 1A East Region title. The senior swingman averaged a double-double on the year; 22 points, 10 rebounds to go along with two steals and 1.5 blocks per game.

Bayside South Coach of the Year- Jermichael Mitchell, MardelaMitchell led the Warriors to more wins in 2018-19 than the last three years combined in his first year at the helm.

Bayside South Defensive Player of the Year– Matt Lowe, Senior, WiHi

Bayside South First Team
Jaden Baker, Junior, WiHi
Dorian Stevens, Senior, WiHi
CorTrey Fontaine, Junior, Crisfield
Zyaire Johnson, Senior, Snow Hill
SaQuan Cotton, Senior, Bennett

Bayside South Second Team
Churchill Bounds, Junior, Decatur
Syncere Pinkett, Senior, Mardela
Charles Finney III, Sophomore, Pocomoke
Marcus Yarns, Junior, Parkside
Rykell Waters, Junior, Crisfield

Bayside South Honorable Mention
Matt Lowe, Jayson Handy, Keshawn Marshall, Ronnie Satchell- WiHi
Christian Crawford, Javen Smith, Ryan Waters- Crisfield
Nigel Houston, Colby Speta- Pocomoke
Jarrell Spates, Savion Bivens- Bennett
Taiwan Hardy, Brandt Vasquez, Quamier Snell- Parkside
Curtis Blake, Shi’Quan Williams, Ira Baine, Payton Wallace, Shamiaz Elzey, Jeffrey Ayres, X’zayveign Holden, Maurice Hudson- Snow Hill
Brett Berquist, London Drummond, Drew Haueisen, Theo Hobbs- Decatur
Alden Horsey, Keionte Nutter, Sherard Falls- Washington


Bayside North Player of the Year– JayShaun Freeman, Junior, Kent CountyFreeman, one of the most prolific scorers in the conference this year, Freeman averaged 29.6 points per game, 6 rebounds, & 4 assists this season. The junior also posted a league-best nine games with at least 35 points, including a career-high 47 against Parkside.

Bayside North Coach of the Year- Dionte Hynson, EastonHynson gets the nod for the second straight year after leading his Warriors to back-to-back Bayside North titles.

Bayside North First Team
Jaedon Copper, Senior, Easton
Lamont Powell Jr, Senior, Easton
Ta’Quan Courtney, Senior, Kent Island
Diante Dickerson, Junior, Colonel Richardson

Bayside North Second Team
Kendron Wayman, Junior, North Caroline
Jahiem Copper, Senior, North Dorchester
Cole Kratovil, Junior, Kent Island
Jordan Dozier, Junior, Queen Anne’s
Lorenzo Turner, Senior, Colonel Richardson

Bayside North Honorable Mention
Keyshawn Potter, Davion Ralph, Vejon Ashley, Jyquan Farrare- Cambridge
Nick Dunkerly, Hugh Meehan- Queen Anne’s
Romar Jones- Colonel Richardson


Bayside South Player of the Year– Jackie Wright, Sophomore, ParksideWright was a double-double machine in 2018-19, averaging 21.3 points & 14.0 rebounds per game while leading the Rams to the Bayside South title. Wright, only a sophomore, scored her 1,000th point in the 2A East playoffs.

Bayside South Coach of the Year- Willie Downing, WiHi
Captained the Tribe to a 15-5 record, including the #4 seed in the Maryland 2A East, Section II bracket.

Bayside South First Team
Zy’Aire Smullen, Junior, Bennett
Mekara Hanson, Sophomore, Bennett
Amanda Ballard, Freshman, Parkside
Da’Nasia Roberts, Senior, Washington
Leyanna Pettit, Junior, WiHi

Bayside South Second Team
Olivia Owens, Bennett
Armani Banks, Mardela
Ajah Kellam, Pocomoke
Madison Carey, Washington
Aaliyah Harris, WiHi

Bayside South Honorable Mention
Evy Potter, Kayla Collins, and Lainie Pruitt- Crisfield
Mykal Schoolfield- Pocomoke
Romance Gale- Snow Hill
Nadia Bullock- Stephen Decatur
Shalea Veney- Washington


Bayside North Player of the Year- Myia Jeter, Junior, Easton

Jeter, the captain of the 22-2 Warriors, hit a buzzer-beater to beat Parkside in the Bayside championship, leading Easton to the #1 seed in the 2A East Section II bracket.

Bayside North Coach of the Year- Matt Griffith, EastonGriffith powered the Warriors to a 22-2 record, a Bayside championship and the #1 seed in the 2A East Section II bracket.

Bayside North First Team
Bree Cephus, North Dorchester
Emily Griffith, Easton
Jiyah Hollis, Queen Anne’s
Kandice Thomas, North Caroline
Shannon Donovan, Queen Anne’s

Bayside North Second Team
Jordan Grard, Kent Island
Hailey Temple, North Caroline
Blair Goodrich, Kent Island
Kersene Austinville, Colonel Richardson
Kendall Moxey, Queen Anne’s
MacKenzie Hudock, Queen Anne’s
Lily Osborne, Easton

Bayside North Honorable Mention
Abby Farr, Abi Detrich- Easton
Sincere Taylor, Makaya Morton- St. Michaels
Jurnee Wilson- Queen Anne’s
Raven Hammond- Colonel Richardson
Ashley Rotert- Kent Island
Brooke Windsor- Cambridge

Categories: High School, Sports, Sports Insider, Video Locker