Lewes municipal election results

1280 City Of Lewes

LEWES, Del. – The City of Lewes Municipal Election was held on Saturday. Carolyn Jones and Khalil Saliba won the election with the largest number of votes.

Polls closed at 6 p.m. and 878 people voted, which is 56% of the registered voters. These included 204 absentee ballots and, 674 election-day machine votes cast.
In advance of the election, Lewes added 149 registered voters to its voter rolls for a total of 1,555 registered voters.

The vote count is a follows:

Carolyn Jones 583

Rob Morgan 449

Khalil Saliba 538

The new Council members will be sworn in on Monday May 17, 2021.

Categories: DE Election, Delaware, Local News