Rehoboth Beach officials announce candidates for 2020 election

REHOBOTH BEACH, Del. – City officials have announced the candidates for this year’s election in Rehoboth Beach.

We’re told that incumbent mayor Paul Kuhns, commissioner Edward Chrzanowski, and Stan Mills are running for mayor. Two residents and two nonresidents have filed for two commissioner seats. The two resident candidates are Jay Lagree and Rachel Macha, and the nonresident candidates are Hugh Fuller and Patrick Gossett.

The election will take place on Saturday, August 8th, from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m., at the Rehoboth Beach Convention Center. Absentee ballots are available and will be mailed to everyone who has a request for an absentee ballot form on file. To request an absentee ballot, you can call 302-228-6181 ext. 159, or go online.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the city is encouraging voters to vote by absentee ballot. If you are unable to choose not to appear at the polling place due to the virus, you should check “I am sick of physically disabled”. The deadline for the city to mail ballots is August 4th. Ballots must be received by mail or in person before the polls close on the day of the election.

The election winners will be sworn into office at the September 18th regular meeting.

Categories: Delaware, Local News, Local Politics