UPDATE: Easton voters head to the polls on Election Day


UPDATE: EASTON, Md. – Town officials in Easton are conducting a recount of the votes cast in the race for the Council-member Ward 2 seat during the town’s May 7 election.

According to Easton Town Clerk Kathy Ruf the recount will take place at 3:00 P.M. on May 8th and the absentee votes will be counted at 4:00 P.M. with election results excepted to be finalized and official by the end of the day.

The race for Ward 2 is between Donald M. Abbatiello and Talbot W. Bone.


EASTON, Md. – Residents are casting ballots in Easton on Tuesday to elect the town’s new mayor and three council member positions.

Voters in Easton have until 8 p.m. on Tuesday, May 7 to cast their vote at the Easton Firehouse on Leonard Rieck Road.

The current Mayor, Robert Willey, is running unopposed. Councilman Al Silverstein who represents the 1st Ward as well as Councilman Ron Engle who represents the 3rd Ward are running unopposed.

The final position on Tuesday’s ballot is for Ward 2. Donald Abbatiello and Talbot Bone are vying for that spot.

For more information about voting in Easton, visit the town’s website: here.

Categories: Local News, Local Politics, Maryland