7 incumbents win Md. House races, Delaney leads - 47 ABC - Delmarva's Choice

7 incumbents win Md. House races, Delaney leads

Posted: Updated:

POTOMAC, Md. (AP) - Freshman Republican Andy Harris and six Democratic incumbents in Maryland have won re-election to the House of Representatives.
Democratic Sen. Ben Cardin also won re-election Tuesday to the U.S. Senate, defeating Republican Dan Bongino and a well-financed independent, Rob Sobhani.
Based on early returns, Harris and Democratic incumbents Dutch Ruppersberger, John Sarbanes, Chris Van Hollen, Steny Hoyer, Elijah Cummings and Donna Edwards all won re-election.
In the most competitive Maryland House race, 6th District Democrat John Delaney led GOP incumbent Roscoe Bartlett with 1 percent of precincts reporting, 69 percent to 29 percent.


(Copyright 2012 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)

Powered by WorldNow
Powered by WorldNow All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WMDT. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.